Texas


View Larger Map

State of Texas

2007 total: 3
2010 total: 14
Total institutions in state: 105
Percent with Black Studies: 11.42%

Please send corrections to H-Afro-Am

Black Studies in Texas
----------------------
* Southern Methodist University, African and African-American Studies specialization in Ethnic Studies
* University of Houston, African American Studies
* University of Texas - Austin, African and African American Studies Department
* Lee College, Black Educational Access Committee
* Richland College, African American/Black Studies
* Texas A&M University, Africana Studies Program
* Texas Southern University, African American Studies minor (search for "African American")
* Texas State University €“ San Marcos, Diversity Studies minor
* University of Houston €“ Downtown, Ethnic Studies minor
* University of North Texas, African American Studies
* University of North Texas, Ethnic Studies Program
* University of Texas - El Paso, African American Studies Program
* University of Texas - San Antonio, African American Literatures and Cultures Institute
* University of Texas of the Permian Basin, Multicultural Studies minor

Institutions in Texas without Black Studies
-------------------------------------------
Alvin Community College, http://www.alvincollege.edu/
Angelo State University, http://www.angelo.edu/
Austin College, http://www.austincollege.edu/
Austin Community College, http://www.austincc.edu/
Blinn College, http://www.blinn.edu
Brazosport College, http://www.brazosport.edu
Brookhaven College, http://www.brookhavencollege.edu/
Cedar Valley College, http://www.cedarvalleycollege.edu
Central Texas College, http://www.ctcd.edu/
Cisco College, http://www.cisco.edu
Clarendon College, http://www.clarendoncollege.edu/
Coastal Bend College, http://vct.coastalbend.edu/
College of the Mainland, http://www.com.edu/
Collin College, http://www.collin.edu/
Dallas Baptist University, http://www3.dbu.edu
Del Mar College, http://www.delmar.edu/
Eastfield College, http://www.efc.dcccd.edu/
El Centro College, http://www.elcentrocollege.edu/
El Paso Community College, http://www.epcc.edu
Frank Phillips College, http://www.fpctx.edu/
Galveston College, http://www.gc.edu
Grayson County College, http://www.grayson.edu/
Hill College, http://www.hillcollege.edu/
Houston Community College, http://www.hccs.edu
Howard College, http://www.howardcollege.edu/
Jacksonville College, http://www.jacksonville-college.edu/
Kilgore College, http://www.kilgore.edu/
Lamar State College - Orange, http://www.lsco.edu/
Lamar State College - Port Arthur, http://www.lamarpa.edu/
Lamar University - Beaumont, http://www.lamar.edu/
Laredo Community College, http://www.laredo.edu
Lon Morris College, http://www.lonmorris.edu/
Lone Star College - CyFair, http://www.lonestar.edu/cyfair.htm
Lone Star College - Kingwood, http://www.lonestar.edu/kingwood.htm
Lone Star College - Montgomery, http://www.lonestar.edu/montgomery.htm
Lone Star College - North Harris, http://www.lonestar.edu/northharris
Lone Star College - Tomball, http://www.lonestar.edu/tomball.htm
McLennan Community College, http://www.mclennan.edu/
McMurry University, http://www.mcm.edu
Midland College, http://www.midland.edu/
Midwestern State University, http://www.mwsu.edu/
Mountain View College, http://www.mvc.dcccd.edu/
Navarro College, http://www.navarrocollege.edu/
North Central Texas College, http://www.nctc.edu/
North Lake College, http://www.northlakecollege.edu/
Northeast Texas Community College, http://www.ntcc.edu/
Northwest Vista College, http://www.alamo.edu
Odessa College, http://www.odessa.edu/
Palo Alto College, http://www.alamo.edu
Panola College, http://www.panola.edu/
Paris Junior College, http://www.parisjc.edu/
Prairie View A&M University, http://www.pvamu.edu
Ranger College, http://rangercollege.edu/
Sam Houston State University, http://www.shsu.edu/
San Antonio College, http://www.alamo.edu/sac
San Jacinto College, http://www.sjcd.edu/
Schreiner University, http://www.schreiner.edu/
South Plains College, http://www3.southplainscollege.edu/
South Texas College, http://www.southtexascollege.edu/
Southwest Texas Junior College, http://www.swtjc.net/
Southwestern University, http://www.southwestern.edu/
St. Philip's College, http://www.alamo.edu/spc/
Stephen F. Austin State University, http://www.sfasu.edu/
Sul Ross State University, http://www.sulross.edu
Tarleton State University, http://www.tarleton.edu/
Tarrant County College, http://www.tccd.edu/
Temple College, http://www.templejc.edu/
Texarkana College, http://www.texarkanacollege.edu/
Texas A&M University, http://www.tamu.edu/
Texas A&M University €“ Central Texas, http://www.tarleton.edu/centraltexas/
Texas A&M University €“ Commerce, http://web.tamu-commerce.edu/
Texas A&M University €“ Corpus Christi, http://www.tamucc.edu/
Texas A&M University €“ Kingsville, http://www.tamuk.edu/
Texas A&M University €“ San Antonio, http://www.tamusa.tamus.edu/
Texas A&M University €“ Texarkana, http://www.tamut.edu/
Texas Tech University, http://www.ttu.edu/
Texas Woman's University, http://www.twu.edu/
Trinity Valley Community College, http://www.tvcc.edu/
Tyler Junior College, http://www.tjc.edu
University of Dallas, http://www.udallas.edu/
University of Houston €“ Clear Lake, http://prtl.uhcl.edu
University of Houston €“ Victoria, http://www.uhv.edu/
University of North Texas - Dallas, http://www.unt.edu/unt-dallas/
University of Texas - Arlington, http://www.uta.edu/
University of Texas - Brownsville, http://www.utb.edu/
University of Texas - Dallas, http://www.utdallas.edu/
University of Texas - Pan American, http://www.utpa.edu/
University of Texas - Tyler, http://www.uttyler.edu/
Vernon College, http://www.vernoncollege.edu/
Victoria College, Texas, http://www.victoriacollege.edu/
Weatherford College, http://www.wc.edu/
West Texas A&M University, http://www.wtamu.edu/
Wharton County Junior College, http://www.wcjc.edu/