Missouri


View Larger Map

State of Missouri

2007 total: 5
2010 total: 10
Total institutions in state: 52
Percent with Black Studies: 19.23%

Please send corrections to H-Afro-Am

Black Studies in Missouri
-------------------------
* Missouri State University, African American Studies minor
* Truman State University, African/African-American Studies minor
* University of Missouri, Black Studies Program
* University of Missouri - Kansas City, Black Studies Minor, see also African-American History and Culture House
* Washington University, African and African-American Studies Program
* Lincoln University, African American Studies minor
* Saint Louis University, African American Studies Program
* St. Louis Community College, African-American Studies
* University of Central Missouri, Africana Studies Center
* University of Missouri €“ St. Louis, Africana Studies certificate

Institutions in Missouri without Black Studies
----------------------------------------------
Avila University, http://www.avila.edu/
Central Methodist University, http://www.centralmethodist.edu/
College of the Ozarks, http://www.cofo.edu/
Columbia College, http://www.ccis.edu/
Cottey College, http://www.cottey.edu/
Crowder College, http://www.crowder.edu/
Culver-Stockton College, http://www.culver.edu/
Drury University, http://www.drury.edu/
East Central College, http://www.eastcentral.edu/
Evangel University, http://www.evangel.edu/
Fontbonne University, http://www.fontbonne.edu/
Hannibal-LaGrange College, http://www.hlg.edu
Harris-Stowe State University, http://www.hssu.edu/
Jefferson College, http://www.jeffco.edu/jeffco/
Lindenwood University, http://www.lindenwood.edu/
Linn State Technical College, http://www.linnstate.edu/
Maryville University, http://www.maryville.edu/
Metropolitan Community Colleges of Kansas City, http://mcckc.edu/
Mineral Area College, http://www.mineralarea.edu/
Missouri Baptist University, http://www.mobap.edu/
Missouri Southern State University, http://www.mssu.edu/
Missouri State University - West Plains, http://wp.missouristate.edu/
Missouri University of Science and Technology, http://www.mst.edu/
Missouri Valley College, http://www.moval.edu/
Missouri Western State University, http://www.missouriwestern.edu/
Moberly Area Community College, http://www.macc.edu/
North Central Missouri College, http://www.ncmissouri.edu
Northwest Missouri State University, http://www.nwmissouri.edu/
Ozarks Technical Community College, http://www.otc.edu/
Park University, http://www.park.edu/
Ranken Technical College, http://www.ranken.edu/
Rockhurst University, http://www.rockhurst.edu/
Southeast Missouri State University, http://www.semo.edu/
Southwest Baptist University, http://www.sbuniv.edu/
St. Charles Community College, http://www.stchas.edu/
State Fair Community College, http://www.sfccmo.edu
Stephens College, http://www.stephens.edu/
Three Rivers Community College, http://www.trctc.commnet.edu/
Webster University, http://www.webster.edu/
Westminster College, http://www.westminster-mo.edu
William Jewell College, http://www.jewell.edu
William Woods University, http://www.williamwoods.edu/